Let’s talk about The Autumn Ballad (嫣语赋)! The riveting historical-mystery-romance series that everyone is watching.

I’ve fallen *HARD* for this new historical chinese drama called “The Autumn Ballad” or Yan Yu Fu. Have you heard of it? I blame the main couple’s off-the-charts chemistry and generally addictiveness of this show. I don’t know what it is! Here’s some screencaps, maybe it’ll help! Infinitely more watchable than the new season of Love Is Blind that everyone is rolling their eyes about.

When I came across the synopsis for The Autumn Ballad (tbh a confusing title), it sounded like a light-hearted version of Story of Minglan. It actually does share background similarities between the female protagonists, but it’s a totally different story! There’s witty one-liners, satisfying mystery-solving, and the charming interactions between the protagonist and the duke.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Bumbleberri

Founder and editor of Asian Entertainment Blog, UnderratedGems. What I do in my free time: trying to get more sleep and satisfying my TV addiction.

Leave your thoughts