Bai Baihe Goes Plastic for “Facelift Diary”

THIS LOOKS SO GOOD. I don’t usually say this about c-movies but this one, oh my god! It’s Bai Baihe versus comedy versus romance. That….can’t really go wrong (unless it sucks at the end, which I can’t really forecast). This reminds me of the Korean hit film 200 Pounds of Beauty!

Cfensi

“I’m sorry that people are so jealous of me… but I can’t help it that I’m popular.”

Rising young star Bai Baihe takes on the issue of plastic surgery in her upcoming comedy film Facelift Diary (整容日记), which opens in theaters on April 4th.

Facelift Diary is the story of Guo Jing (Bai Baihe), who lost both her job and her boyfriend of three years after she graduated from college. In order to change her fate, she starts undergoing plastic surgery, giving herself double eyelids, an altered chin, polished cheekbones, and a bigger bust. Her fortunes take a change for the better thanks to her new appearance, and she lands a new job and a new boyfriend. But when her new coworkers and boyfriend find out about her facelifts, everything returns to how it used to be.

Check out the trailer below, thanks to iMovieChina, where you can see…

View original post 350 more words

About Bumbleberri

Founder and editor of Entertainment Blog, UnderratedGems. Hobbies that I do in my free time: trying to get more sleep and satisfying my TV addiction. Currently in the process of a grueling job hunt.

Leave your thoughts

