Back-To-Back Fukushi Sota: Trailers for J-Movies Library Wars and Enoshima Prism

He is apart of the new generation of young Japanese actors and has landed the lead role quite a few drama series and films in 2013 alone, including Kamen Riders Fourze and the currently airing Starman. Fukushi Sota caught my eye the moment I checked our his profile and bio whilst researching information on the jdrama Starman for my previous blog post. What caught me off-guard was I think, his magnetic eyes – I don’t believe I’ve ever described any one actor’s features like that, but wow. Of course, seeing that he was only 20 years old and still an up-and-comer, I questioned whether his acting will be up to par or photogenic-but-kinda-really-awkward-onscreen like Mizobata Junpei. Once I saw a couple of Fukushi’s appearances, I was convinced he can summon different emotions by adjusting the degree of intensity in his eyes, if anything. And with so many interesting movies under his belt, I figured I would share the trailers with you! For me, I’m partial to Endoshima Prism because I like that its about a warm friendship (and did someone say time-travel?), and Fukushi’s in a leading role, so we will get to see if he can work his magic in this one. Then again, Library Wars also sounds super interesting, but from the movie reviews I’ve read, it just seems to be a good concept in theory and execution is another story…

ENDOSHIMA PRISM

71903

  • Release Date: August 10, 2013
  • Runtime: 90 min.
  • Genre: Time-Travel / Romance / Friendship

Shuta (Sota Fukushi), Saku (Shuhei Nomura) and Michiru (Tsubasa Honda) have been best friends since they were kids. Tragedy strikes the friends when during the winter of 2010, Saku dies from a heart attack. After Saku’s death, Shuta and Michiru become more distant. On the third year anniversary of Saku’s death, Shuta boards a train in the Enoshima subway. Somehow, Shuta travels back in time to 2010, before Saku died from a heart attack. Although Shuta is confused by the time change, he attempts to save Saku by changing the past. Photo source: CinemaCafe, Synopsis Source: AsianWiki

LIBRARY WARS
800px-Library_Wars_-_Movie-p1

  • Release Date: April 27, 2013
  • Runtime: 128 min.
  • Genre: Action / Romance / Comedy

Set in the year 2019 in Japan. In order to crack down on free expression, a new law is passed, which allows for the government to create an armed force to find and destroy objectionable printed material. Meanwhile, to oppose this oppressive crackdown, the Library Force is created. The Library force, including instructor Atsushi Dojo (Junichi Okada) and Iku Kasahara (Nana Eikura), work to protect the libraries. A fierce battle then ensues between these two groups. Fukushi Sota plays Satoshi who is apparently a love interest of Eikura’s character. Photo and Synopsis Source: AsianWiki

Like Fukushi Sota? Which movie do you want to see?

Photos (top of this post): 12

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Bumbleberri

Founder and editor of Entertainment Blog, UnderratedGems. Hobbies that I do in my free time: trying to get more sleep and satisfying my TV addiction. Currently in the process of a grueling job hunt.

Leave your thoughts

