Tree Houses and Secret Codes

Tree houses were all the range in the 90’s, or at least in my mind. When I was in about 3rd or 4th grade, I went around asking all my friends if they wanted to join my tree house club. I didn’t even know what we would do or anything. I think it might have been one 80s or 90s American movie about recreational tree houses that triggered my obsession with them. It might have been Tree House Hostage, but I can’t be sure. Another inspiration was that ubiquious pbs series called Arthur. Remember the gang gathering in their self-made tree house – Brian, Arthur, DW, and Buster? It brings back the good memories of childhood. Oh, and of course, I read all the Magic School House books, so that was another contributing factor.  

credits to wikia for this image

There’s just something magical about gathering in a secret tree house, with codes and everything.

Anyways I just thought this would be a fun short post to balance out my usually comprehensive ones!

the coolest treehouse ever

Remember to check out my sidekick aka Daily blog. It is located on the sidebar! Here’s the link for it.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Bumbleberri

Founder and editor of Entertainment Blog, UnderratedGems. Hobbies that I do in my free time: trying to get more sleep and satisfying my TV addiction. Currently in the process of a grueling job hunt.

Leave your thoughts

